I Need a Dutch Name that Start with a "G"

Your home for general discussion. Don't know where to post? Try here first.
Aztechalo
Puppy
Tell us about yourself: I live in North Monterey County, CA with my husband, three step kids, one gorgeous and wonderful Dutch Shepherd and a whole bunch of livestock type animals. The humans are into sustainable farming, the dog is into chasing deer and digging up gophers. My day job is an Operations Supervisor at Santa Cruz Regional 911. One of these days, I'm going to get another DS.

I Need a Dutch Name that Start with a "G"

Post by Aztechalo »

I'm trying to name this year's foal and I'm just not coming up with anything good. The Dutch Warmbloods have a naming protocol and this year, the first letter has to start with a "G." The mother is imported, her name is Utrecht, so I wanted to stick with a name that is actually Dutch (and that I can pronounce.) The baby is due in a week so we don't know if it's a boy or a girl, though we're hoping for a girl.

And if she horse makes it to the Olympics, I will promise to credit you as the namesake, in interviews :mrgreen:
Marsha and Chaos (4 yo, DS)

In all Chaos there is a cosmos, in all disorder a secret order.
-Carl Jung
icvanstra
Working Dog
Tell us about yourself: .
Location: Broad Ripple - the coolest part of Indianapolis - sometimes Amersfoort

Re: I Need a Dutch Name that Start with a "G"

Post by icvanstra »

Groningen - city/province
Gouda - City/cheese ... but you have to learn how to pronounce it correctly