Ears!!!

Your home for general discussion. Don't know where to post? Try here first.
manavaloj
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: I'm a 26 graphic designer, my husband and I adopted a rescued dog, who we named Maya; turns out Maya is a Dutch shepherd; we are new with this breed, we have a miniature schnauzer that lives with my mom, and a boxer mix that lives with his mom, all of them are our baby girls and we love them

Ears!!!

Post by manavaloj »

Hi, my name is Mana and I'm new here; I have a baby girl Dutch shepherd (mix) of almost 6 months, she up until recently had both of her ears standing up, but the last two days I've notice that her left ear is starting to fall down just a tiny bit from the point, inner wise.
I'm worried that it would not stand back up again, is this normal should I be worried?! I'll try to upload a photo (I'm on my phone)
Hopefully someone can answer me I'm really worried
Mark77
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Own a Mal and a Dutchie.

Re: Ears!!!

Post by Mark77 »

Don't mess with her ears. My female Mal had an ear like that. I basically grabbed her ear to keep her from falling off the couch as a young pup and that ear didn't stand right till she was nearly a year old. Now barring any incidence to the ear itself then you might not have a Dutchie or your dog could be mixed. Nearly all my dog's Riddick's pups had ears standing at 5 weeks old and certainly by two months. Which is pretty much what I've seen with most other Dutch puppy ears.
cordeliandemon
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: owner of a male Dutch Shepherd and female Alaskan Malamute

Post by cordeliandemon »