Where did you get your DS

Your home for general discussion. Don't know where to post? Try here first.
Dedicated2Dogs
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: I am new to the dutch shepherd world. I grew up with Golden Retrievers, English Spring Spaniels, and pitbulls. I camp and hike a lot so I am looking for the perfect companion to go on adventures. I am extremely into obedience training. I love the feeling of being able to walk my dog off leash and he/she will follow all of my commands.

Where did you get your DS

Post by Dedicated2Dogs »

I would love to hear where everyone got their DS from? Thoughts on breeder?
-Sly
Dutchringgirl
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Tell us about yourself: I am a mom of 6 life forces - 2 kids and 3 dogs 1 hamster. I live in Ct. I have trained Ringsport and Agility and have 2 DS, one 15 and 7 and a Basset Hound Cookie who is 2

Re: Where did you get your DS

Post by Dutchringgirl »

Thalie, who is now 16, was an import from France, I was doing Ringsport and I already had a Mal that was an import from France, the mal was already here and being trained by my trainer when I got him. Sadie I got from North American Dutch Shepherd Rescue.
Lisa, Thalie CGC & Sadie, Cookie the Basset, CT
ImageImage
Kaliag
Puppy
Tell us about yourself: 1st time DS owner named Brodie, born 12/2017. We live in Angleton, TX.

Post by Kaliag »

We got Brodie from Sentry K9 located in Spring, TX. I think all he has are DS. As a matter of fact he just had a litter. He has a FB page that he shares pics of the dogs before and after they find homes.
Kalia and Brodie
Wes Thomas
Green Dog
Tell us about yourself: I'm a first time DS owner... And now a lifetime owner of the breed. I have Karma.. she's almost 2 now and is incredible. Great protection dog for my family and the most athletic dog I've ever witnessed.

Post by Wes Thomas »