Your dutchie's favourite toy

Your home for general discussion. Don't know where to post? Try here first.
dachslys
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: Norwegian

Your dutchie's favourite toy

Post by dachslys »

It's 1 and a half years until I get my puppy. The wait is killing me, but Ive started to buy a few things. I think buying toys is so exciting, ad so far Ive bought kongs with ropes, a gappay ball and a few other things.

What is your dutchies favourite (kind of) toy?

If you have any other recomendations of toys or other equipment, feel free to recommend! :DScool:
borellar15
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Living in Austin, Texas with our dogs Zoey(DS), Henry (DS) and Tripper(labX). In college, I worked as a Handler and Assistant Manager of a training and daycare facility for 3 years where I've handled many working dogs. For the past 2 years I have been training Zoey and Henry and we have made some tremendous progress together.

Re: Your dutchie's favourite toy

Post by borellar15 »

Well Zoeys favorite toy is basically anything she can play tug with me with. She’s got several ropes and constantly brings them to my lap and wants me to tug of war with her. Other than that she will play with her self with a ball. She drops it and kicks it chases after it. Just don’t do tennis balls with the fuzz on them it will file down their teeth if they go to chewing on them.
Image Image
Alex - Zoey(DS), Henry (DS), Tripper Lab mix. Austin, Texas
ladyjubilee
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Sharing life with Bramble Dutch Shepherd mix (?) and Casper Whippet/Pit Bull (????) mix

Post by ladyjubilee »

Bramble likes to carry around and play fetch with her Kylo Ren rope toy, but likes to chew any kind of soft stuffed toy. When she isn't busy re-designing the rugs to her satisfaction.
Pack: Peanuts-terrier mix, 16-18 years old, Bramble-Dutch Shepherd, 3 yrs
Wes Thomas
Green Dog