FYI for Buyers and Sellers

Have something you want to sell or buy related to a Dutch Shepherd? Put it here.
Forum rules
If you are selling a Dutch Shepherd or announcing a litter please post the results of the normally expected health tests or clearly state that they are not available. ...people are going to ask for them.
Crbrown14
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: Love Dutch Shepherds - want one so bad!

FYI for Buyers and Sellers

Post by Crbrown14 »

:doh: So my first post is a downer. Hello, my name is Crissy. I just wanted to take a moment to put a warning out there, whether or not the info is already known I'm not sure - I couldn't find a related topic after searching "scam" or "beware" in the forums, but my skills could be seriously lacking as I'm pretty new to this... In any case!

Recently, I stumbled upon this forum after developing an extreme infatuation with the DS. I was looking for posts regarding suggested breeders, tips, stories, etc. I figured, "Hey, I'll google too and see if I can find anyone near DC with dogs for sale". So long story short I ended up with a scammer (wised up by the second email - I'm smart I swear!) and on top of that they had stolen pictures from a reputable breeder's site (have contacted this person). So people may be using your dog's photo to scam people interested in a DS (might be good to use a watermark like some of Bunker Dog's photos?). Also, for buyers, the scammer's email was smithrobin832 at gmail.com. (address altered; removed the @ symbol) l and they claimed to be out of Mission, KS. You can tell by the second email that it is a scammer (the English language is basically massacred). Hope that helps someone and wasn't a waste of your time. Thanks all!
    Raven
    Global Moderator
    Global Moderator
    Tell us about yourself: .

Re: FYI for Buyers and Sellers

Post by Raven »

Thank you.

I will be altering the email address to avoid spam.