I left my DS out of the kennel and went out and...

karenz
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: My name is Karen and I have a dutch shepherd, Xander, born 6/14/13. He is my second dutch shepherd. My first was Rawly. Even though Xander is my second I still have a lot to learn. That is why I'm here, to learn, get advice, and meet people who love these guys as much as I do.

Re: I left my DS out of the kennel and went out and...

Post by karenz »

I don't know but that second picture is soooo funny. She has that little innocent look. Lol
Karen & Xander
nvd
Puppy
Tell us about yourself: Name is Nick, I am Canadian and my background is Dutch.
I love dogs and animals in general. I have always wanted a DS.
So now im in the process to educate my self on them before I
take the plunge! - Now I have one! not like any other dog thats
forsure!

Post by nvd »

She clearly wasnt board that day! lol kinda funny.. we have a 8month old and have left him out of his crate for 20 min once to just see, went to to tims and came back to him sitting at front window looking out lol
Nick V.
Dutch Shepherd - Tyson - Born June 12, 2014
centrop67
Site Admin
Site Admin
Tell us about yourself: Owned by Hondo and Mustang - two MAD rescue dogs.

Post by centrop67 »

Radar spends almost no time locked in his kennel anymore, but he still has his lapses.

This occurs mostly in the morning while my wife is in the shower, and I've already left for the day. He'll grab something he knows he's not supposed to have and then... he run's into his kennel and lays on top of it. If you don't notice right away - which is evident by the way he plops down in the kennel - he'll start chewing it up. His items consist mostly of shoes, underwear, and socks.

My guess is he's bored and/or wants attention. Luckily for me he only has a thing for women's shoes. :lol:
Michael
Location - Cutler Bay, FL USA
Image RIP: Leela, Radar, Tequila, and Snickers