Pigment loss on lips

Amwinkler91
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: I am a recent college graduate and adopted a puppy last fall (2014). She is a bit of a mystery and I'm looking to gain more information about potential breeds and the health problems we may encounter during her life. She is a lovely 6 month old brindled dog. We were originally told she was a shepherd and hound mix but we aren't so sure. Her name is Daenerys.

Pigment loss on lips

Post by Amwinkler91 »

Hey everyone, wondering if anyone has ever seen this before, Daenerys has a pink spot on her lip, almost like depigmentation but I'm wondering why this may be?? She plays with a smaller dog and I've seen the smaller dog nip at her jowls, scar tissue? Not oozing, itchy or irritating her in anyway which is why I'm not too worried. Will post a photo soon. Also, if this info helps, she is 8 months and 48 pounds.
Alyssa Winkler
Amwinkler91
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: I am a recent college graduate and adopted a puppy last fall (2014). She is a bit of a mystery and I'm looking to gain more information about potential breeds and the health problems we may encounter during her life. She is a lovely 6 month old brindled dog. We were originally told she was a shepherd and hound mix but we aren't so sure. Her name is Daenerys.

Re: Pigment loss on lips

Post by Amwinkler91 »

Alyssa Winkler
Amwinkler91
Just Whelped

Post by Amwinkler91 »

Ok did a little research, here's the one thing that is sticking out to me: lip fold pyoderma ? Common in GSD due to drooling or food debris in the jowls that basically rub the lip raw. Anyone have experience with this? Saw most people used penaten baby cream to fix it?
Alyssa Winkler
Raven
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Tell us about yourself: .

Post by Raven »