Leptospirosis Vaccination?

borellar15
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Living in Austin, Texas with our dogs Zoey(DS), Henry (DS) and Tripper(labX). In college, I worked as a Handler and Assistant Manager of a training and daycare facility for 3 years where I've handled many working dogs. For the past 2 years I have been training Zoey and Henry and we have made some tremendous progress together.

Leptospirosis Vaccination?

Post by borellar15 »

I just wanted to see if some people here have gotten the lepto vaccine for their DS. I’ve heard it can commonly cause some adverse side effects and I just don’t know if it’s worth it. We take Zoey swimming a lot in the lake and green belt here in Austin. The water is always flowing but still I just want to be cautious but I’m not sure how she will react to the vaccine. She’s been pretty sensitive to vaccines ever since we got her. Every time she would get her next shot she would usually have diarrhea for a couple days. Any suggestions?
Image Image
Alex - Zoey(DS), Henry (DS), Tripper Lab mix. Austin, Texas
Dutchringgirl
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Tell us about yourself: I am a mom of 6 life forces - 2 kids and 3 dogs 1 hamster. I live in Ct. I have trained Ringsport and Agility and have 2 DS, one 15 and 7 and a Basset Hound Cookie who is 2

Re: Leptospirosis Vaccination?

Post by Dutchringgirl »

the only vaccines I do are rabies
Lisa, Thalie CGC & Sadie, Cookie the Basset, CT
ImageImage
TimL_168
Working Dog
Tell us about yourself: I am: a father of 2 boys, a carpenter, hunter, runner. We have extensive experience with sled dogs, shepherd mixes, a wolf hybrid, and our current dog a 95# long haired Shiloh Shepherd. We added Endeavor in April 2016. She was not working out in HRD. I train for game recovery and general utility.

Post by TimL_168 »