Puppy weight.

Puppies! We all love our puppies.
Devo7
Puppy
Tell us about yourself: I am the proud owner of a dutch shepherd pup named Chief! I am also the proud owner of a jack Russell/ chihuahua mix named Starsky. I completed school to be a vet tech and I now travel with my husband.

Puppy weight.

Post by Devo7 »

Hello, just curious about approximate puppy weights. My little guy is 12.5lbs at 9 weeks (as of today at the vet) just wondering if that is normal. I just want to get an idea. :)
Devan. Starsky & Chief..... no Hutch yet!!
karenz
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: My name is Karen and I have a dutch shepherd, Xander, born 6/14/13. He is my second dutch shepherd. My first was Rawly. Even though Xander is my second I still have a lot to learn. That is why I'm here, to learn, get advice, and meet people who love these guys as much as I do.

Re: Puppy weight.

Post by karenz »

I'm no expert by any means but Xander was 10 pounds at 7-8 weeks and 16-17 pounds at 10-11 weeks. He is getting ready to have his 1st birthday and is just shy of 70 pounds.
Karen & Xander
johninny
Working Dog
Tell us about yourself: DS and Mal foster newly approved aug'12 by NADSR and ABMCR. high-functioning Autistic in nyc/hamptons in my 60's. Rescued the smartest dog i had ever seen off nyc street in 2000. Tracedog's intelligence exceeded by multiples my judgement that day. My first [and only as of 10/2012] dog turned out to be a DS, perhaps with a touch of something else, but attention to detail, behavioral traits, and physical habits, movement, and skill identical to DS. But MUCH more intellectual ability. supremely confident in all settings, fearless, very outgoing and social with people and friendly with dogs. Seldom apart in over 12 years, Trace Dog was the most important relationship of my adult life; he was my partner. He died july17,2012. i am dying without him. www.youtube.com/tracesobaka www.dogster.com/dogs/637612

Post by johninny »