Zombie Grand Champion

bszksmith
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: I have 2 dogs. Shaka, a rescue Akita mix (maybe mixed with Dutch) and Zombie a Dutch Shepherd. Shaka is 6 and Zombie 5. Zombie does agility, obedience, flyball and is registered with Delta Society. He currently is doing physical therapy with patients at a local hospital. Zombie currently is learning scent work. I also have 3 cats to keep the house lively.

Zombie Grand Champion

Post by bszksmith »

This is my first attempt to post something so hopefully everything works. If not I apologize and promise to try harder next time.

Zombie got 30,000 points and his Flyball Grand Champion title last week in NAFA. That equates to well over 1,200 runs assuming the maximum of 25 points per run (and we had a lot of runs at less than 25 points). On to UFli flyball this weekend.
Karen Smith,
Zombie (the Dutchie) and
Shaka an Akita mix
Christie M
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Tell us about yourself: Love my striped beasts.

Re: Zombie Grand Champion

Post by Christie M »

Huge Congrats Karen!!!!!! ImageImageImageImageImage
That is so awesome! I have just recently (like this past weekend) caught the flyball bug!So you do both NAFA and Ufly? I'm still just trying to learn the lingo :D
Anyway, congrats again. I remember meeting Zombie one of the Dutch Shepherd Events in MI. Very, very cool dog!!!
Christie Meyer
http://www.northwoodsk9.com
http://www.dutchshepherdrescue.org
http://www.thunderhawkcanine.com

Be proud of the things that you have taught your dog. Be humbled and grateful for all of the things that your dog has taught you. - Unknown
Brindle
Green Dog
Tell us about yourself: Loving life in Oregon with some AMAZING Dutch Shepherds !

UWP Vrijheid's Force IPO3 (x5), FH2, AD, TDX, OSP, L2C, CGC, CD, APR1, TDU, NW3-C, NW3-E, NW3-V, NW3-I, NW3 Elite, ELT1, NA, NF, L3I, TG-N, TN-N, NAJ, VCD1, CSL1- F, CSL1-H, ELT2, L1E, CA, L2E, ELT3, ELT-CH, L3V, K9 Blood Donor