Mishka a DS mix?

Wondering if that new friend you just brought home is a Dutch Shepherd? Post here.
Forum rules
Please read the first post: "Forum Rules and FAQ"
Mishkalover
Just Whelped
Tell us about yourself: Here in Arizona. New owner of a female pup, Mishka. We think she is a Dutch Shepard.

Mishka a DS mix?

Post by Mishkalover »

Hello, my name is Jess... Kyle and I are owners of Mishka! We reside in southern Arizona- I am a registered nurse while Kyle is in law enforcement. We picked up Mishka from a family that was not able to take care of a puppy and were going to take her to the pound.
We snagged her right up with her overwhelming cuteness! At the time it was said she was 7.5 weeks old and they claimed she was "full German Shepard"- we knew otherwise just from her brindling.
After some research I'm pretty convinced she is a DS mix...what do you guys think?
Some facts:
Now she is almost 5 months old. Spay at 4 months
Weighs about 40lbs
She is 4.5ft long (little over 3 if you don't include her long tail)
2ft tall from paws to head (not including ears)
**side note: I feel like her weight right now doesn't coincide with her overall size. She still seems tiny for her age, but I could be crazy.**
Her paws are webbed- to what extent you'll need to judge from the picture.
Her personality is the best part! She is VERY energetic and will play all day if you let her. She is very affectionate and will also cuddle up to you. She is very curious and also likes to keep an eye on what you're doing...at all times. She recently discovered the pool and decided to go for a swim.