Board and Train vs Class/Private Sessions

General issues of training/education
ladyjubilee
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Sharing life with Bramble Dutch Shepherd mix (?) and Casper Whippet/Pit Bull (????) mix

Board and Train vs Class/Private Sessions

Post by ladyjubilee »

Board and train has never been an option for us. I just couldn't afford it. Plus we stress out just boarding Bramble while we go on vacation. As on this trip, we ending up lamenting that we needed her working almost daily. (We did have her work with the trainer a couple of times while we were gone.)

But I've always thought Board and Train would be great if it were an option. I've seen it recommended.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of Board and Train over private sessions?
Pack: Peanuts-terrier mix, 16-18 years old, Bramble-Dutch Shepherd, 3 yrs
borellar15
Training Dog
Tell us about yourself: Living in Austin, Texas with our dogs Zoey(DS), Henry (DS) and Tripper(labX). In college, I worked as a Handler and Assistant Manager of a training and daycare facility for 3 years where I've handled many working dogs. For the past 2 years I have been training Zoey and Henry and we have made some tremendous progress together.

Re: Board and Train vs Class/Private Sessions

Post by borellar15 »